AGM March 2017

The All-Party Parliamentary Group on Poland met on 20th March 2017 and held its Annual General Meeting. All the main officers were re-elected – Daniel Kawczynski MP (Conservative) as Chairman, Paula Sherriff (Labour) as Deputy Chairman and Gavin Robinson (DUP) as Secretary. We are thankful to all those MPs who cast their vote. The group currently has 54 Members and aims to increase the number in the upcoming year.

The group declared that their main plans for the upcoming months are the organisation of the Polish Day in the Parliament, the Trip to Poland in May, a monthly newsletter being sent out to MPs with key information about recent events in Poland and of the Polish community in the UK. The group is also planning to record video interviews in order to promote the British-Polish cooperation.